The Denton County Republican Assembly has endorsed two Republican candidates in the March 1, 2016 election.

A 2/3 vote of members paid up at least 60 days prior to the endorsement meeting is required. If no candidate gets a 2/3 vote no endorsement is made.

Candidates considered for endorsement were: 

Republican Party Chair: Lisa Hendrickson and Kelly Sayre. No endorsement

Denton County Sheriff: Tracy Murphree and William B. Travis. TRACY MURPHREE WAS ENDORSED.

State HD64: Rick Hagen, Read King and Lynn Stucky. No endorsement

State HD106: Pat Fallon and Trent Trubenbach: PAT FALLON WAS ENDORSED.